Hello hello
  • I'm a Motion Graphics Designer in London. 

I have just resigned from my job and am moving to Eyeframe, in the hope of more creative work. 

DVD/Blu-ray work is the day to day but I'm looking to diversify. Not because I don't like it, just that budgets/timeframes are generally low and I've found there's not time/call for creativity. Hopefully the job change will help.

I'm a fan of c4d and plan on getting much more into it. I also plan on becoming much more involved in discussion as I'm more of a lurker despite maybe being fairly opinionated! I like the site alot, hope it can keep up momentum and become a great place to learn new stuff and talk things through.

Will have my reel and site sorted in the next few weeks so anybody who wants to can put a name to a face to a reel.. or whatever!

Oh and I'd be interested in writing a feature or some tips too.. Especially on the subject of motivation/productivity and how it's needed to succeed in this game. Have spewed a bit of my thoughts out on that subject here: http://www.fuelyourmotionography.com/is-everything-looking-the-same/
  • James, welcome! That FYM article touches on some of the points in our Beyond the Tutorial article. Your comment on that article were spot on.

Our ultimate goal for the site is to have user contributed articles & tips, so feel free to gather thoughts and pitch ideas in the Article Ideas category. 

See you around!
  • Hello James!

Great to have you contributing to our site and I wish you luck in your new job!